Seventh Avenue Spanish



Reviews

  • Average Review Rating: 
  • Lowest Rating: 
  • Highest Rating: 

137 Reviews


Showing Reviews 1 - 24 of 137  View All


  • 1 Star Review
  • Date: August 28, 2014
  • Reviewer: Anonymous, 
  • Mills,wyo
  • not worth the price

  • too small and not what I anticipated
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 7 of 8 people found this review helpful
  • 3 Star Review
  • Date: May 13, 2014
  • Reviewer: Colette McLachlan, 
  • Port Richey, Fl
  • Not worth the price

  • I thought that it would have been bigger, especially for the price. The craftsmanship was poor. I will have to have a carpenter remedy the missing holes and parts that don't fit together well.
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 5 of 5 people found this review helpful
  • 2 Star Review
  • Date: April 22, 2014
  • Reviewer: Anonymous, 
  • Saint Louis, MO
  • not worth the price

  • this took forever to be delivered, then when I finally got it, there were several broken pieces on top of the box as if they packaged it that way. Very disappointing this is the third item i have received from seventh avenue that was broken in pieces sad with these prices and shipping prices they would allow broken stuff to be delivered.
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 6 of 6 people found this review helpful
  • 1 Star Review
  • Date: March 25, 2014
  • Reviewer: joe williams, 
  • desoto, mo
  • it sucked

  • nothing fit right, doors were warped, i ended up tossing the parts off my back deck
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 4 of 4 people found this review helpful
  • 5 Star Review
  • Date: March 04, 2014
  • Reviewer: Anonymous, 
  • Jacksonville, FL
  • Great Piece

  • Very Elegant
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 2 of 2 people found this review helpful
  • 2 Star Review
  • Date: February 28, 2014
  • Reviewer: Anonymous, 
  • Baldwinsville, NY
  • Inferior workmanship

  • Product looks beautiful but is made poorly. After ordering a second fireplace and finding the quality of the second worse than the first I requested a credit, the doors do not line up correctly with the predrilled holes causing them to shut incorrectly. Parts Break easily. Very Disappointing. Piece and shipping were very expensive.
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 2 of 2 people found this review helpful
  • 5 Star Review
  • Date: February 11, 2014
  • Reviewer: Anonymous, 
  • Wynne, Ar.
  • Nice piece of furniture

  • This is a beautiful piece and looks good in my living room.
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 1 of 1 people found this review helpful
  • 5 Star Review
  • Date: February 11, 2014
  • Reviewer: janie, 
  • pachuta,ms
  • a great find

  • we love it easy to put together beautiful all around
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  • 1 Star Review
  • Date: January 19, 2014
  • Reviewer: Anonymous, 
  • Sweetwater, Texas
  • Color not noted and different in person

  • Color was not the same as represented in the magazine or online, came in a red pine color not a cherry walnut.
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 5 of 6 people found this review helpful
  • 5 Star Review
  • Date: November 28, 2013
  • Reviewer: Paul Stultz, 
  • Pacolet, SC
  • Wonderful & Gorgeous

  • Bought this whole series (fireplace, TV stand, and 2 end tables) last year - they add class, beauty, and warmth to our living room. And the heat output of the fireplace is magnificent. Thanks for the wonderful product.
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 7 of 7 people found this review helpful
  • 3 Star Review
  • Date: November 04, 2013
  • Reviewer: Maria, 
  • Sprakers, NY
  • A lot of work

  • Came in so many pieces to put together. Top of the fireplace had a piece of wood chipped off. I didn't return the item because I had already had all the pieces out of the box and unwrapped when I noticed. Should have better quality control when putting pieces into the box.
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 6 of 7 people found this review helpful
  • 4 Star Review
  • Date: August 21, 2013
  • Reviewer: Dyanne Holt, 
  • Reva, Va
  • Absolutely classy!!

  • Although construction was a bit confusing and took longer than I expected the finished product was/is well Worth the effort. I am thrilled with the overall ambiance it gives/the versatility of heat or no heat and plan to buy another soon to put in an upstairs bedroom. Absolutely I WOULD recommend....
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 14 of 15 people found this review helpful
  • 5 Star Review
  • Date: March 24, 2013
  • Reviewer: Trish, 
  • Atkins, AR
  • Gorgous item

  • Bought this for my son and daughter-in-law for Christmas because they were needing, at times, a little extra heat in the colder months. They absolutely love it!! Easy to assemble and beautiful appearance besides the actual reason for buying, which was the heat output. Would definitely recommend this fireplace, they could not be any happier with it!
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 12 of 12 people found this review helpful
  • 1 Star Review
  • Date: March 14, 2013
  • Reviewer: Disappointed Customer, 
  • Detroit, MI
  • NOT A GOOD BUY!!!

  • The pictured product is a much lighter wood color. The 'picture' is beautiful chestnut. The holes that were prepared for assembly WERE NOT ALL DONE RIGHT this made it difficult to put together. The product came with a spot damage on the top right in front!! Poorly made material. Picture is better than the product!!! TRUST ME:(
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 8 of 11 people found this review helpful
  • 2 Star Review
  • Date: March 12, 2013
  • Reviewer: Anonymous, 
  • Los Angeles, CA
  • Not worth the price

  • Unable to put together, need to get someone to help with that!!!
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 2 of 2 people found this review helpful
  • 5 Star Review
  • Date: March 01, 2013
  • Reviewer: Chery Jordan, 
  • Belleville, Mi
  • great find

  • I love this fireplace, it is elegant and works great.
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 4 of 4 people found this review helpful
  • 5 Star Review
  • Date: February 13, 2013
  • Reviewer: Scott Allen, 
  • Cambridge, Maryland
  • Great item

  • Great item. If i had any complaint its that it doesnt come with a remote
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 3 of 3 people found this review helpful
  • 5 Star Review
  • Date: February 12, 2013
  • Reviewer: Michael , 
  • Upper Marlboro, MD
  • Pretty Good

  • I like the fireplace. It looks good and does not look cheap. Nice addition. Relatively easy to assemble; however, plan on at least an hour. The metal cams used to fasten the pieces together are not very sturdy. If you apply too much pressure/torque, they break. I had to replace two.
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 1 of 1 people found this review helpful
  • 3 Star Review
  • Date: January 30, 2013
  • Reviewer: Anonymous, 
  • Rochester Hills, Mi
  • Worth the trouble

  • The fireplace is beautiful and works really well. But... the assembly should have been quite simple except the manufacturer made mistakes: one of the front panels was missing the inset pieces to screw the hardware in (so I glued it together), also one of the doors had 2 handle holes (1 on each side) even tho there is only one handle per door, and the 1 door also had no cut outs for the hinges like it was supposed to (like the other door). It made the assembly much more difficult, luckily I have worked in construction and had the know-how and tools to do the job. Other than that... I really like it, it looks great.
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  • 4 Star Review
  • Date: January 29, 2013
  • Reviewer: Gwen Norton, 
  • Knoxville, Tenn
  • A very pretty piece once put together

  • the only problem I have with this is the latches to hold the door shut broke too easily after just a couple of turns to put them on.
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 1 of 1 people found this review helpful

Showing Products 1 - 24 of 137  View All

Back to Item Page

Write Your Own Review