Seventh Avenue Spanish



Reviews

  • Average Review Rating: 
  • Lowest Rating: 
  • Highest Rating: 

29 Reviews


Showing Reviews 1 - 24 of 29  View All


  • 5 Star Review
  • Date: September 12, 2013
  • Reviewer: Teresa, 
  • Garland, Tx
  • Terrific product

  • I had searched exhaustively for the right bathroom space saver and we had purchased one that was so flimsy it broke during construction and was returned. This unit is extremely sturdy, wider and deeper than all of the others, and went together very well. It does require advanced skills as the assembly is complicated. But we are absolutely thrilled with the assembled product. It looks great and very classy. The only complaint is that the drawer squeaks when pulled out and there are no stops to prevent it from tipping out, so you have to be very careful when pulling the drawer out. Also, the dividers intended to hold the Kleenex box are very inadequate and make using that feature useless. Otherwise we are very pleased with the product.
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  • 1 Star Review
  • Date: August 01, 2013
  • Reviewer: Richard Campbell, 
  • Quapaw, Ok
  • not worth the price

  • very poor quality wood was already cracked at plug holes and craced more when installing dowels. Some screws to long and would poke through if tightened to much. Price should be more in the 60 to 70 dollar range even if there were no flaws in material.
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  • 4 Star Review
  • Date: July 02, 2013
  • Reviewer: Anonymous, 
  • Gallatin
  • beautiful

  • It did take me all day to assemble and it wasn't as tall as it looked in the picture but after having some risers built to bring it up to the right height, I love it
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  • 3 Star Review
  • Date: February 19, 2013
  • Reviewer: Anonymous, 
  • Nampa, ID
  • Should have bought locally

  • This was exactly what I was looking for until we put it together. The quality was not good and it had dings/gouges - had to buy paint to touch up since I didn't want to take it apart and send it back. Should have listened to other reviews regarding the doors not matching - one was smooth and the other had funny texture like it wasn't made on the same assembly line. Wish I would have bought one locally at a store in town to make returning simple
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  • 5 Star Review
  • Date: February 19, 2013
  • Reviewer: Cyndi Strickland, 
  • Belmont, MS
  • I love this one!!!

  • This is a good sturdy space saver and beautiful, as well. I highly recommend it!
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 2 of 2 people found this review helpful
  • 4 Star Review
  • Date: February 09, 2013
  • Reviewer: Anonymous, 
  • Atlanta, Georgia
  • Decent Quality for the Price

  • My husband ordered this space saver for me for Christmas 2012 and due to a backorder, we did not receive it until recently. I must say that I did pretty extensive research online looking for just the right spacesaver. My bathroom is small, and I definitely needed and wanted something that complimented my espresso/black vanity and mirror. The construction of the piece was somewhat trying because of all of the parts and pieces that came along with it. I believe my husband took approximately 3-4 hours putting it together. The quality is decent. Some of the screw holes did not match up perfectly and wood glue was needed. The front doors did not line up perfectly but it's inside my bathroom and no one sees it but me. The shelves are deep enough to store a few large towels and toiletries as well. The only other pet peeve that I have about the construction of the unit is that the drawer that holds the kleenex is not very sturdy. The drawer basically just sits inside the opening. It would have been much better if there had been some sliders installed on either side of the drawer to make opening and closing it easier. Overall, I do love the unit. It's large and spacious and fits perfectly in the space that I have it in. I did not have any issues with the size of the toilet like a few of the reviewers claim they did.
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 3 of 3 people found this review helpful
  • 5 Star Review
  • Date: August 11, 2012
  • Reviewer: Tara, 
  • Cleveland, OH
  • Everything I Expected

  • This space saver looks great! I got it in Espresso to match my bathroom cabinets. It's a heavy quality wood which the one's you can buy in retail stores are not! It looks really rich. I had ABSOLUTELY NO PROBLEM ASSEMBLING IT. I think those who had issues with assembly have no experience with self assmble furniture because this was standard stuff - nothing out of the ordinary. It's gorgeous, heavy duty, and reasonably priced considering what you'd get at the retail stores. I'd recommend this 1000%!
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 5 of 5 people found this review helpful
  • 4 Star Review
  • Date: July 19, 2012
  • Reviewer: marcia, 
  • new britain, ct
  • not so great.

  • I find it very difficult to assemble,i wish they would make the instructins a little easier to understand.
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 0 of 1 people found this review helpful
  • 1 Star Review
  • Date: July 17, 2012
  • Reviewer: Micki, 
  • Burtonsville, MD
  • Terrible

  • The color of the doors and drawer do not match the rest of the space saver. It is not very sturdy and took a long time to put together. If it wasn't so much trouble I would send it back. I would not recommend buying this product.
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  • 2 Star Review
  • Date: June 29, 2012
  • Reviewer: Wade, 
  • Burtonsville, MD
  • Unstable

  • Don't get sucked in by the reviews like I did. This piece is hardly outstanding. There are a lot of pieces and it is rickety.Looks really good on line but disappointing in person. The different pieces are not the same color and it took a long time to put together.
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  • 4 Star Review
  • Date: February 28, 2012
  • Reviewer: Anonymous, 
  • Columbus, OH
  • Outstanding!

  • This piece looks like it should be more expensive than it was. We got it in the dark espresso. It fit into a tiny bathroom just fine. Really helps to polish the look.
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 4 of 4 people found this review helpful
  • 4 Star Review
  • Date: February 17, 2012
  • Reviewer: Anonymous, 
  • Glendale, CA.
  • Nice piece of furniture

  • I bought this item about a month ago. And I can't tell you how lovely it is. I gave this a 4 star because of the assembly. It took us a while to put it together. And I found if you turn the bottom board near the waterline sideways, it fits right in. But for everything else it is worth the price. I don't regret buying this item.
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  • 5 Star Review
  • Date: January 19, 2012
  • Reviewer: Edith, 
  • Bronx, NY
  • Great Find!!!

  • Loved it! great looking in my bathroom! great Find.
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  • 4 Star Review
  • Date: January 17, 2012
  • Reviewer: Carolyn Manos, 
  • Copperas Cove, TX
  • Looks good

  • Was pleased with the quality and look of the cabinet, you must keep in mind that your baseboards will make a difference as to how well it fits to the wall. Also the water line from the wall may interfere with the back bottom board we had to raise the board to accomadate the water line. Overall I'm happy.
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 6 of 6 people found this review helpful
  • 5 Star Review
  • Date: January 17, 2012
  • Reviewer: Anonymous, 
  • miami, fl
  • great, love it

  • Love it ,just what I needed to save space
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 1 of 2 people found this review helpful
  • 5 Star Review
  • Date: January 14, 2012
  • Reviewer: Anonymous, 
  • Bx, NY
  • Ridgeway Space Saver

  • I really am happy that I waited for this item. It is awsome!beautiful to look at!
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  • 3 Star Review
  • Date: January 12, 2012
  • Reviewer: Anonymous, 
  • TX
  • not a easy thing to put together

  • All and all I like. Pretty. But not a easy task to put together. parts labeled wrong
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 2 of 2 people found this review helpful
  • 1 Star Review
  • Date: December 02, 2011
  • Reviewer: Anahit Orinakyan, 
  • Los Angeles, CA
  • not worth the price

  • The space saver is too short to fit our toilet. We had to make it higher so that we could place it.
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 0 of 2 people found this review helpful
  • 4 Star Review
  • Date: October 03, 2011
  • Reviewer: Anonymous, 
  • Lakeland, FL
  • Great Quality

  • Great quality. Very hard to put together. I had to buy wood to lift off floor about 6 inches because bottom piece would not go over toilet plumbing.
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 3 of 3 people found this review helpful
  • 5 Star Review
  • Date: September 29, 2011
  • Reviewer: Anonymous, 
  • bellflower ca
  • love the piece good value

  • great value love everything about it
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 0 of 0 people found this review helpful

Showing Products 1 - 24 of 29  View All

Back to Item Page

Write Your Own Review