Little House on the Prairie: Complete Collection DVD Set, Little House on the Prairie: Complete Collection DVD Set, , large
click and hold to zoom
Item #: DZ302298

Little House on the Prairie: Complete Collection DVD Set


Sale Price $149.99
Only $20.00 a Month Buy Now, Pay Later

Personalization options

Pick 'n Choose options

In Stock

Additional Information

Product Details

One of television's top family dramas of all time, ''Little House on the Prairie" is finally available in a complete 48-disc DVD collection. Fall in love again with the classic TV series that celebrates family, faith, and the human spirit—and enjoy the 9-season saga with vividly restored picture and sound. Episodes restored to broadcast length and beautifully remastered for optimal picture and sound. Based on the perennially popular "Little House" books by Laura Ingalls Wilder, this beloved family drama series ran on NBC from 1974 to 1983. Michael Landon and Karen Grassle played the heads of the Ingalls clan, who settled with their 3 daughters near the Minnesota prairie town of Walnut Grove in the 1870s. Melissa Gilbert, Melissa Sue Anderson, Lindsay and Sidney Greenbush, Scottie MacGregor, Richard Bull co-starred. In September of 1974, the series made its TV debut, and it has remained an all-time American family classic ever since. The show was a top-rated series throughout its 9 seasons on air and has continued to be an on-air staple ever since on cable and in syndication. Based on the best-selling books by Laura Ingalls Wilder, this series was nominated for 17 Emmy Awards and 3 Golden Globes and has captured the hearts of viewers around the world. While this is the dramatic, gripping story of a young pioneer family's struggle to build a new life for themselves on the American frontier of the 1870s, the show's timeless themes of love, strong morals, and rich family values still resonate and inspire us today. Loyal fans will relive these exciting adventures, and new viewers will discover the Ingalls' unconquerable courage as they strive to build a better way of life. 48-disc set includes all 9 seasons (207 episodes) of the beloved TV series, plus 8 hours of special features (including 3 post-series TV movies).

Available in black.
Additional Information

Ratings & Reviews

Question & Answer

Sponsored Content